top of page
Screen Shot 2022-02-05 at 11.17.42 AM.png

Chamber Works

Screen Shot 2022-11-21 at 5.29.16 PM.png

For Flute, Clarinet, Horn, Accordion, Piano, Violin, Viola, and Violoncello

Duration: 9’00’’

Written as part of a collaboration between Manhattan School of Music and the Hochschule für Musik Franz Liszt.

Studies in Space Nos. 2 & 3 was written as part of a collaboration between Manhattan School of Music and The Hoch Schule für Musik Franz Liszt. It continues a series of pieces that originated with The Sakura Park Project, an installation that aimed to illuminate the role of the eponymous park in its New York City neighborhood. The text of the work is sourced from paragraphs the performers wrote about their relationship to the two cities they study in: Weimar and New York.

For Violoncello scordatura and Harp

Duration: 9’30’’

Commissioned by Jordan Bartow

Impulse|Drag explores different degrees of having or ceding control. Randomly generated numbers and sets, artificial formal structures, spatial notation, and improvisation are parts of this exploration.

Screen Shot 2022-02-05 at 11.21.10 AM.png
Screen Shot 2021-01-03 at 3.23.28 PM.png

For String Quartet scordatura

Duration: 10’00’’

Faces of an Unknown Object is a series of miniatures that uses viola solos from the string quartet repertoire as source material. It aims to present the string quartet from a variety of perspectives in addition to combining, juxtaposing, and tearing apart various quotes that span from Haydn to the present day.

For Guitar Duo

Duration: 7’30’’

Written for Brian King and Mohit Dubey, the Raging Ragazzos

Revealed in Moonlight is a semi-programmatic work inspired by the stillness and solitude of a nighttime walk in Oberlin, Ohio.


Additional Works:

Oliv(i)a|Viola (2020);

            For Flute, Bass Clarinet, Piano, and Stereo Tape

            Duration: 6’30’’

            Written as part of Apply Triangle’s Call for Scores 2020

            Selected as an ASCAP Morton Gould Young Composer Awards 2022 Finalist


Piece for Nine (2018);

            For Fl., Cl., Bsn., Hpd., and String Quintet

            Duration: 18’30

Impetus (2015, rev. 2018);

            For Flute and Harp

            Duration: 5’00’’

            Written for the soundSCAPE Music Festival

bottom of page